window.addEventListener("message", function(e) { var $iframe = jQuery("#myIframe"); var eventName = e.data[0]; var data = e.data[1]; switch(eventName) { case "setHeight": $iframe.height(data); break; } }, false);

Mira Books Releases New Thriller From Award-Winning Author J.T. Ellison

Nashville, Tennessee   November 13, 2012   Entertainment News
(PRLEAP.COM) Bestselling author J.T. Ellison returns with a devilishly clever puzzle in the ingenious EDGE OF BLACK (MIRA Books, November 2012, $14.95 U.S./ $17.95 CAN.). According to Romantic Times who made the book a Top Pick, "[This is] a master at work. Fans of Michael Connelly or Patricia Cornwell should consider Ellison essential reading."

Medical Examiner Dr. Samantha Owens is starting over: new city, new job, new man, new life. She's trying to put some distance between herself and the devastating loss of her husband and children-but old hurts leave scars.

Before she's even unpacked her office at Georgetown University's forensic pathology department, she's called to consult on a case that's rocked the capital and the country.

An unknown pathogen released into the Washington Metro has caused nationwide panic. Three people died-just three.

A miracle and a puzzle…

Amid the media frenzy and Homeland Security alarm bells, Sam painstakingly dissects the lives of those three victims and makes an unsettling conclusion. This is no textbook terrorist causing mayhem with broad strokes, but an artist wielding a much finer, more pointed instrument of destruction. An assassin, whose motive is deeply personal and far from understandable.

Xander Whitfield, a former Army Ranger and Sam's new boyfriend, knows about seeing the world in shades of gray. About feeling compelled to do the wrong thing for the right reasons. Only his disturbing kinship with a killer can lead Sam to the truth…and once more into the line of fire.

Mrs. Ellison is available for TV, print and radio interviews.

EDGE OF BLACK
J.T. ELLISON
$14.95 U.S./$17.95 CAN.
ISBN-13: 978-0-7783-1372-4


"Breathtaking…"
-Publishers Weekly


"Look out, Kay Scarpetta, there's a new medical examiner on the block. Ellison's Dr. Sam Owens is tough, vulnerable and smart."
-New York Times bestselling author Erica Spindler


About J.T. ELLISON

J.T. Ellison is the bestselling author of nine critically acclaimed thriller novels, multiple short stories and has been published in over twenty countries. Ellison's novels have received multiple award-nominations and Publishers Weekly starred reviews. Her novel THE COLD ROOM won the ITW Thriller Award for Best Paperback Original of 2010 and WHERE ALL THE DEAD LIE was a RITA® Nominee for Best Romantic Suspense of 2012. A DEEPER DARKNESS is also a Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Nominee for Best Thriller of 2012.

Ellison is currently writing the first two books in a new FBI series with NYT bestselling author Catherine Coulter.

She lives in Nashville with her husband and the ghost of a poorly trained cat, and is hard at work on her next novel. Visit JTEllison.com for more insight into her wicked imagination, or follow her on Twitter @Thrillerchick.
Contact Information
Arwin Ham
J.T. Ellison
Contact Us