Phil Rzepka Becomes President of the Adcraft Club of Detroit

July 18, 2014   Business News
(PRLEAP.COM) DETROIT, July 18, 2014 The Adcraft Club of Detroit, Metro Detroit's largest advertising association, has selected Phil Rzepka as its president for the 2014-15 year. Rzepka will serve a one-year term as president, starting in July.

"For more than 100 years, Adcraft has supported Detroit's advertising community, providing its members opportunities for career enrichment, education and networking," Rzepka said. "I'm honored to lead such a historical club and do my part to help continue its success for the next 100 years."

Rzepka became president after moving through the ranks of the Adcraft board as corporate secretary, second vice president and first vice president, following Adcraft succession policy. He was the co-chair of the club's Education Committee and served a three-year term on the Adcraft PM Committee, serving as co-chair his third year. During his time with the club he has helped initiate several Adcraft events including its Executive Learning series and its annual AdValanche ski trip. Rzepka also helped lead the transformation of the "Advertising as a Career" Symposium to what is now known as AdCon.

"Phil's work with the Adcraft PM and Education committees has helped engage our younger members and provide even more opportunities for our club to grow and strengthen," said outgoing president Ron Boe. "I'm happy to pass the baton and confident he will continue to take our club in the right direction."

Rzepka is currently Senior Vice President, Head of Digital for the Carat media planning agency with previous roles as vice president, director of national digital at Starcom Detroit and an associate media director at General Motors Planworks.

In addition to a new president, the 2014-15 board now also includes new officers and members to its 25-member board of directors. Following Adcraft succession policy, Eric Kracht is now First Vice President, Susan Venen-Bock is Second Vice President, Tom Talbert is Corporate Secretary and Jarilyn Auger returns as Ex-Officio Treasurer.

Adcraft also elected new members Rob Cuoto, John McFarland, Emily Shahady and Keith Ulrich and appointed Jim Ryan to its board. The club also re-elected current board members Cristina D'Aristotile and Don Miller Jr. and appointed Colleen Lafferty, Kevin Pietsch and Lynn Pellerito to serve additional terms.

For the full list of the 2014-15 Adcraft Board of Directors visit

About Adcraft Club of Detroit
Established in 1905, the Adcraft Club of Detroit brings together members of the media, advertiser and agency community to exchange big ideas, support and educate one another as means of evolving their own professional development and the creative industry they are a part of. With 1,600 plus members, the Adcraft Club of Detroit houses some of the most well-respected and established consumer brands in the world.
Contact Information
Erica Hobbs
Airfoil for Adcraft
Contact Us