Theresa, NY Author Publishes Book on America

December 11, 2018   Entertainment News
(PRLEAP.COM) Of Faith and Freedom: The Christian's Guide To Restoring America, a new book by Joe Gilbert, has recently been published.

It isn't very politically correct to say America is a Christian nation. However, the Founding Fathers were Christians and their core convictions were the bedrock upon which this country was built. These principles include the belief that as divine creations of God, we are all equal before the law, each citizen has intrinsic worth and value above any government, and our rights are endowed onto us by our Creator.

These beliefs are not politically correct. Political correctness is an extension of cultural Marxism that seeks to remove every aspect of God and religion from American public life, including how we are governed. If they are successful, and they have been very successful so far, we lose what made America great in the first place. Our concept of the rule of law disappears, and the elite play by different rules than the rest of us. The belief that our rights come from God is removed. Our rights then can be twisted, manipulated, or stripped from us for political expediency. Worst of all, the divine nature of the creation of mankind with an immortal soul is gone. They can then do whatever they want. With no God, there is no objective right, wrong, good, or evil. The ends justify the means, and the perpetrators can execute their evils with a clean conscience because there is no sin.

Cultural Marxism has been a powerful force in American culture for almost a century, shaping institutions such as school, family, and government. In the 1920s and during World War II, socialist ideas that originated at the Frankfurt School, also known as the Institute for Social Research, began to seep into the social fabric of the US. As the cultural Marxist movement gained power, the reach of the federal government expanded, and the basic value of each individual citizen was diminished. The role of the Judeo-Christian belief system, which emphasizes absolute truth and the dignity of the individual, has been ignored—with disastrous consequences.

Using the Ten Commandments and the Bill of Rights, author Joe Gilbert lays out the relationship God intended family, government, and individuals to have with each other and guides readers to a renewed hope and vision of American ideals shaped by objective biblical truth. Fans of Glenn Beck and Mark Levin will find Of Faith and Freedom a useful companion in the fight against the malevolent social forces that have so negatively influenced America.

About the Author
Joe Gilbert was born and raised in Ogdensburg, NY along the Canadian border. Joining the Army at 18 yrs old, he has served in Germany during the Cold War, in South Korea along the DMZ and has three combat tours in Iraq where he earned two Bronze Star Medals and numerous other decorations. Throughout his career, he had been a Combat Engineer, and after attending Officer Candidate School an armor officer and in military intelligence.

Joe honorably retired from the service in 2010 and has since served as a civilian contractor with the 10th Mountain Division at Fort Drum and as the director of emergency services for his home county, St. Lawrence, in Northern NY.

Joe is now also an ordained non-denominational Christian minister and the father of three sons, one daughter and two step-daughters and owns a small business. He is an avid horseman and plays rock drums.

Visit the author on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/josephmgilbert

Of Faith and Freedom is available through Ingram/Spring Arbor and on Amazon.com, BN.com, and iTunes. Of Faith and Freedom: The Christian's Guide To Restoring America is a 300-page paperback with a retail price of $18.95. It is also available as an eBook. The ISBN is 978-1-63575-156-7.

Share Article