Matt Weiss of MCW Carpentry Receives Remodeler of the Year Award

February 05, 2010 (PRLEAP.COM) Business News
Matt Weiss, owner of MCW Carpentry ( in Union, New Jersey, has been awarded the Remodeler of the Year award for 2009 by the Community Builders Association of New Jersey ( The award recognizes MCW Carpentrand Matt Weiss for his high levelm of achievement in the fields of new home construction and remodeling, commercial building and remodeling, as well as ethical and effective sales and marketing.

MCW Carpentry specializes in home remodeling, additions, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, and deck construction. Owner Matt Weiss is also one of New Jersey's most accomplished specialists in historic preservation. New Jersey was "the Crossroads of the Revolution" and is home to many beautiful historic homes, many in need of preservation and restoration. Matt Weiss has been helping to preserve New Jersey's heritage since 1994.

Matt's personal expertise is in carpentry, historical preservation, and custom cabinetry, and he works with a very select group of hand-picked, equally-skilled craftsmen in allied trades such as architecture, plumbing, electricity, roofing, masonry and more.

The Community Builders Association is a local professional trade organization, affiliated with the New Jersey Builders Association ( and the National Association of Home Builders (, to promote and protect all segments of the residential building industry and its customers in Essex, Morris, Union, Somerset, Warren and Hunterdon counties of New Jersey. Its mission is to enhance its members' ability to provide safe, affordable, quality housing to the citizens in New Jersey.

The CBA has a long history of members who have distinguished themselves in both their profession and with the CBA. Matt Weiss continues that tradition as an active member of our remodelers council. He is someone who likes to do things hands on. When there is a job to do there is no one better in the CBA than this year's recipient, the 2010 winner of Remodeler of the Year Award winner Matt Weiss.