Country Racing Victoria has announced the Spring winner of "Country's Best Dressed Racegoer"

December 13, 2010 (PRLEAP.COM) Lifestyle News
Country Racing Victoria has announced the Spring winner of "Country's Best Dressed Racegoer" at Werribee's Christmas race day on Saturday 4th December. Judges chose Breanne Fanning from Newborough to take out the Judges Choice Award, whilst Annalese Palmer from Rochester was crowned the winner of the People's Choice Award.

More than 60 Country Cups around Victoria hosted the Fashions on the Field style competition throughout Spring. (Note: heats will also take place during the Summer and Autumn Carnivals in 2011). The competition kicked off during the first weekend in October at Benalla and Gunbower and travelled the State with heats at Geelong, Ballarat, Hanging Rock, Cranbourne, the Yarra Valley and many more. Throughout the competition, punters voted online at for their favourite finalist in the People's Choice Award, whilst the official judging panel selected their preferred finalist.

Kerang born and bred, Bree Laughlin, the face of this year's Country's Best Dressed Racegoer announced the winner alongside the judging panel including Fashion Professor and ex L'Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival Creative Director Karen Webster, Events and Artistic Director Mark Thompson from L'Oreal Professional, MD of Decjuba Tania Austin, milliner Kerrie Stanley and Nine Network personality Lauren Phillips.

Breanne and Annalese are now finalists in the running to become the 2010/2011 Country's Best Dressed Racegoer, claiming the title of Face of the 2011/2012 season as well as other prizes including a trip to Hong Kong.

The Summer heat of Country's Best Dressed Racegoer launches this Sunday 12 December at the Latrobe Valley Cup; other race days include the Nhill Cup on Sunday 26th December and Burrumbeet Cup on Saturday 1st January.


Judges' Choice Award

1st - Breanne Fanning from Newborough (won at Moe Cup)
2nd - Chantelle Johnson from Richmond NSW (won at Jayco Bendigo Cup)
Equal 3rd - Sarah Haynes from Wodonga (won at McCormick Benalla Gold Cup) and, Jessica Paulke from Geelong West (won at Geelong Cup).

People's Choice Award

1st - Annalese Palmer from Rochester (won at Gunbower Cup) (22% of overall vote)
2nd - Ashlee McCurdy from Mansfield (won at Mansfield Picnic Racing Cup) (17% of overall vote)
3rd - Natalie McCormack from Bittern (won at Ararat Cup) (7% of overall vote)