The Fine Print

Legacy Monthly Plans with Rollover

Legacy Monthly Plans with Rollover are older PRLeap Membership Plans which are no longer offered; they were available prior to April 1, 2014. The following terms govern your enrollment in any PRLeap Legacy Monthly Plans in addition to the PRLeap Terms of Service (http://prleap.com/terms)

Monthly Plans are billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open account. Unused Monthly Plan credits expire at the end of your billing cycle. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.

For any upgrade in plan level, the credit card that you provided will automatically be charged the new rate. Downgrading your Service may cause the loss of Content, features, or capacity of your Account. PRLeap does not accept any liability for such loss. If you downgrade your plan, you will be charged the new lower rate at the next billing cycle.

If a press release you submit is not distributed within 30 days of the earlier of the (i) date on which you enter such material or (ii) pay for the Service for reasons other than a delay caused solely by PRLeap, then PRLeap's service to you concerning such Submitted Material and/or payment shall be considered complete, and PRLeap shall have no further obligation to you regarding such Submitted Content or in relation to such payment.

Canceling your Monthly Plan

Your PRLeap Monthly Plan will continue in effect until you cancel your Monthly Plan or we terminate it. You must cancel your Monthly Plan before it renews each month or year in order to avoid billing of the next month's or year's fees to your credit card. The Service will bill monthly or yearly fees associated with your Monthly Plan to the credit card you provide to us during registration (or to a different card if you change your account information).

If you wish to cancel your Monthly Plan you may do so via your "Account" page. Should you elect to cancel your Monthly Plan, please note that you will not be issued a refund for the most recently (or any previously) charged monthly fees.

By signing up for a PRLeap Monthly Plan and providing the Service with your payment account information, you hereby agree to these payment terms and conditions.

Rollover Releases

Rollover Releases are unused, accumulated press releases included in your monthly plan that carry over from month to month for up to twelve billing periods.

  1. Accumulated and Used.Rollover Releases are accumulated by using fewer press releases than what is included in your plan.
  2. Rollover Releases begin accumulating at the closing of your first complete billing period. Example: If you have a plan that includes 10 press releases, and one month you only use 8 press releases, you will accumulate 2 Rollover Releases.
    • Rollover Releases are used only when other press releases have been depleted for the billing cycle. Example: if you have a monthly plan that includes 10 press releases, and one month you submit 13 press releases, the excess of 3 releases will be deducted from your Rollover Releases balance.
    • Rollover Releases are not redeemable for cash or credit and are not transferable. Note: Not all monthly plans include Rollover Releases. However, you may switch plans at anytime.
  3. Downgrade or Upgrade Plan.When you change your monthly plan to another monthly plan, any Rollover Releases in excess of the included press releases in your new plan will expire. Examples: If you have 10 Rollover Releases accrued and you **downgrade** to a monthly plan with 2 press releases, you'll keep 2 of your accrued Rollover Releases. Or, if you have 5 Rollover Releases accrued, and you **upgrade** to a monthly plan with 10 press releases, you'll keep all of your Rollover Releases.
  4. Expiration. Unused Rollover Releases expire after 12 billing periods. Example: Any Rollover Releases you earn in March, must be used by the following March or they will expire. In addition: Rollover Releases will expire immediately upon default, cancellation of plan, or if you change to a plan not eligible for Rollover.